Borderclash vom 25.09.2019:

Borderclash w/ Jules (NTS, Salon des Amateurs) & Jonathan Kaspar (Gewölbe / Kompakt)

Borderclash presents the "Kompakt Total 19" compilation and party in Stadtgarten. In the studio: 2 Kompakt fam DJs, who will be part of the line-up on Friday big party: Jules & Jonathan Kaspar.

Jules (Salon des Amateurs, NTS Radio, Cologne)
Jules' boundless sense of enthusiasm and curiosity for various musics results in sets which are full of moments of surprise. An attitude which reaches beyond mere eclecticism, coupled with the ability to weave together disparate sounds, produces exciting juxtapositions. All that combined with a capacity for versatility and well-honed appreciation of context - be it his residency at (now closed) Düsseldorf’s beloved and unique Salon des Amateurs or on his monthly slot on NTS Radio, one can expect anything from textures of ambient and experimental music, to eccentric New Wave and forgotten b-sides, or beautifully sinister and propulsive electro.

Jonathan Kaspar (Crosstown Rebels / Objektivity / These Eyes, Cologne)
Jonathan Kaspar is a Cologne based DJ & producer, holding a residency at legendary Gewölbe Club Cologne.

He released his music at labels like Crosstown Rebels, Objektivity, Pets Recordings, Poker Flat, Kompakt's KX and remixed artists like Catz ’N Dogz, Hyenah, David Mayer and many more. Jonathan’s melodic and groovy sets work brilliantly as warm ups as well as headline slots taking the dancers on a beautiful musical journey. His 2019 will start with a remix for Marc Romboy and a remix for Emmanuel Jal via MoBlack.

The party : Friday 27 Sep 2019 // 23:00 - 07:00

Michael Mayer b2b Tobias Thomas
Sascha Funke
Justus Köhncke (live)
Jonathan Kaspar
Nicky Elisabeth
La Fraicheur
Heiner Hersemann
Max Scholpp

Jules b2b Jonathan Kaspar b2b Monibi

wolfgang voigt aka love inc - life's a gas
tase – analyse
jean-luc – inspiration
eva geist – urban monogamy
gila – trench cadence
biosphere – attalal
marbert rocel – dance slow (joakim dub remix)
piezo - the mandrake
cosmo vitelli – die alraune
albert luxus – in den arm bitte! (Julian Stetter Remix)
sascha funke – aus der lameng
haai – drumting
internal n.y. rhythms – poli-ritmo 1
rex the dog – vortex
jonathan kaspar – renard
original rockers – the underrated world of jah
hardhouse banton – sirens ep
tanner ross – b side
beck nash reyenga - metaclaw


Redaktionelle Leitung und Moderation: Sarah Roellinger

Sag's weiter: