Leitung: Sarah Roellinger


Borderclash vom 10.05.2017:

Electronica w/ Noorden Label + new releases

Alex Ketzer visits the studio and talks about his electronic music label Noorden. We also have a bunch of new and upcoming releases.



Externer Inhalt
An dieser Stelle wurde ein Beitrag der Plattform "Mixcloud" eingebunden. Durch das Ansehen dieses Beitrags werden Daten an den Anbieter geschickt, die möglicherweise an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Weiteres erfährst du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

NOORDEN is a Cologne based label for electronic(a) music made up of musicians, artists and designers releasing electronic music with an experimental DIY-flavour. Noorden has been part of the local music scene since 2011, so we thought we'd catch up with Alex Ketzer, the man behind the project. Not only does he run the Noorden label, he also works as a graphic designer, art director, and is now involved with the Sommerblut Festival with his audio-visual club night "Nacht und Nebel" in Art Theater exploring the origins of techno, trance und the 90s rave culture.
Thomas Wiuf Schwartz

We also have a bag full of new music spanning across genres from electronica, via bass, to fusion. 

Tune in!

candi staton - broadway (rayko / em vee) lumberjacks in hell
kompleks ft. ichisan - since 19871 (kompleks v1) passport to paradise
lo kindre - torment of one (plant up) optimo
simo cell - echo doppler (pogdance)
alice coltrane - om shanti (world spirituality classics 1: the ecstatic work of alice coltrane turiyasangitananda) luaka bop
binker & moses - valley of the ultra black (journey to the mountain of forever) gear box records
loop lf - ocean drums (stepping back ep) well st. records
michael mayer - the horn conspiracy (dj-kicks compilation) forthcoming !k7
bartellow - operator in excelsis (panokorama) esp institute
leonce - flute strike (insurgency) fade to mind
jun kamoda - blind disco (blind disco) black acre
tony allen - kilode (kilode) honest jon's records
ikonika - manual decapitation (manual decapitation) hyperdub
loop lf - stepping back (stepping back ep) well st. records
perm - untitled (jets) holger

ikpathua - unseen (oboo ep) forthcoming noorden
phil struck - airless/ portals (klint) ll.m.
iuna niva - stain (primeval guilt) noorden
caldera - your eyes (escapes) noorden
evitceles - thrown (risingvanity) noorden


Redaktionelle Leitung und Moderation: Sarah Roellinger